Make Big Money Online Top

StomperNet Review – What Did I Think Of The Trial Membership?

Written by George Manty  · June 18, 2007

I went into the StomperNet trial knowing that I already had specific plans to grow my online business. I was hoping that whatever StomperNet offered to the trial members would help me achieve MY plan faster.

StomperNet wasn’t exactly what I expected…

Unfortunately, the StomperNet members didn’t have access to ALL of the Stomper material. The advanced materials (which I needed) were made available with limited access. That made it pretty hard for me to determine if I would get anything out of their full blown membership.

That said, they did let trial members test drive a system they call SIMPLE (Specific Instructional Methodology for People to Learn Ebusiness). SIMPLE is designed to help begginners start a web business in a matter of thirty days. As they say on the stomper blog:


StomperSIMPLE is a ground-breaking system to take you from NO idea
to a NEW Internet business in thirty days. All of the StomperNet
faculty are going to pull out EVERY stop to get you up and running.

After looking through most of the SIMPLE materials, I am fairly confident that people who follow every step of the program will succeed at making some good money. One of my Stompernet trial team members, Andrea Yager, is still testing out the SIMPLE program. I am looking forward to seeing her results. However, I really hope her SIMPLE testing gets delayed by making it into the final 12 of the Next Internet Millionare. That would be cool!

The coolest part of the program was splitting up into teams and networking/working with your fellow team members. Even though I am no longer part of Stomper, I really hope to keep in touch with my former team members. I could really see each of us benefiting from each other’s areas of expertise.

I think StomperNet is best suited for beginners who have some prior experience in the online world. I think that people who have an intermediate level of experience might benefit from it as well. However, as a trial member it was really hard to tell how beneficial the advanced materials were going to be.

I think it is very difficult to make a site that appeals to beginner, intermediate, and advanced visitors in ANY market. Maybe even more so in the Internet marketing world.

Before leaving they did give us two options for joining. One was to pay a smaller monthly fee ($97/month) which gave us access to the SIMPLE materials and the SIMPLE forum. The other option was to go with the full membership. For me personally, the SIMPLE program was not something that I really needed. On the other hand, the advanced videos and teachings might prove useful to me.

My suggestion to the Stomper ownership is to split StomperNet into 3 levels. Each level with it’s own price of admission. Each level offering various benefits to it’s membership. The highest price would be for the beginners, who should get full access to the program. That way they can grow at their own pace. Once they feel like they only need the advanced material they can switch to the advanced mode for a reduced price. The advanced mode woudl be the second option. Advanced users might only have access to the advanced videos, but not to the rest of the site (forums, tools, etc). The third option would be gaining access to the SIMPLE program at a reduced price. I am sure there are other ways that StomperNet could split it’s program up that might work even better.

All in all, I think that StomperNet is a solid program for learning how to make money online. Based on the way that the staff quickly responded to the needs of the trial members, my guess is that it will improve quite a bit every year.


AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Comments

30 Responses to “StomperNet Review – What Did I Think Of The Trial Membership?”

  1. George Manty on June 18th, 2007 12:34 pm

    One more quick note about Stompernet. The price tag is the hardest thing to justify. I guess it might be worth the 800 dollars/month. I didn’t get to see “everything” as a trial member. But 800 dollars a month is a mortgage payment for a lot of us. It’s hard to justify paying that much per/month for anything other than a house or maybe an automobile.

    That is one of the other reasons, I think they need three or more levels for members.

  2. VORN on June 19th, 2007 6:30 am

    Hi, just want you to ask, how much do you made money online?
    How much do you make per month?

  3. George Manty on June 19th, 2007 7:02 am

    VORN,

    I generally make around $1000/month, but it varies. I have moved most of my effort into making BIG money with my next project. It is taking most of my focus. I have a friend who works a few hours a day and makes over 30,000 dollars/month. All through affiliate marketing. I am aiming for his level of success.

    All the best,
    George

  4. Meg McNeal....Free Video Training with FreeIQ on June 19th, 2007 10:12 pm

    Hi George
    Thanks for your views on Stompernet. I was a member for about a month for the full membership. I really enjoyed being there, it felt so good to be a member of such a great system. I can’t believe how much I learned there. The price was way to high for me, so I had to drop out. I do use what I learned there and I met some of the great gurus. They all seem to be good people. I started following what was going on with the members and found out about Brad Fallons new site FreeIQ . It is a site that members can upload content to. be it videos, pdf, mp3 and more. It’s a place for free content and paid content. You can sell your stuff there, all members can be affiliates or not, it’s their choice.

  5. David Leigh on June 20th, 2007 12:18 am

    George,

    I was on the $1 trial too and although I have plenty of experience in internet marketing I’ve stuck around paying $97/month to see what they roll out.

    I have several concerns about the program such as: – the whole thing was badly organized – holes in the teaching materials – lack of disclosure about how far the program would go for $1

    Now that I’ve signed up I have several more: – Conspicuous lack of faculty members on the forums now – How will they justify charging $97/month after the whole program is rolled out? – Lack of communication – I didn’t like the self congratulatory backslapping by Andy Jenkins after the $97 launch

    I’ll stick with it for the time being and see how it goes. Although I am an experienced internet marketer, one area I haven’t looked into before this year is selling info products, so SIMPLE is a perfect catch up for me.

    Regarding full StomperNet, $800/month may seem like a lot of money, but in fact it is all relative to how much more it helps you earn. My problem with the full package now is that having seen how badly SIMPLE was organized I don’t have much faith in them to get things right.

    To keep up to date with my thoughts on StomperNet SIMPLE see my blog – http://www.davidleigh.info/category/internet/seo/stompernet/

    David

  6. George Manty on June 20th, 2007 2:39 am

    Meg,

    The price is very high. I almost feel like you should only pay for one on one mentoring for that price tag. Although if it were a one time fee that would be ok, but for a monthly fee 800 dollars is a lot.

    David,

    I heard others with some of the same concerns. I didn’t really use the forums much, so I can’t really speak on them. The little I did see of the forums, seemed to suggest that the faculty weren’t very active in them. It did seem like they were more for members to talk with and help other members. Feel free to keep us updated. I will have to check out your blog.

  7. George Manty on June 20th, 2007 7:43 am

    Meg,

    Also, I want to look at freeiq sometime. I just haven’t had the time to do so. And just to clarify my view on the high price tag. I think that it may be worthwhile for beginners to pay that price. However, I think that there are other membership sites that are cheaper like Yaro’s Blog Mastermind program and Easy Profit Auctions that beginners can learn a solid system for making money online.

    All the best,
    George

  8. ron shuster on July 22nd, 2007 8:24 am

    StomperNet is a scam! I signed up for the $1 trial for 30 days (Worthless!). They charged $1 only to get my CC number. After the trail was over they billed me for $798/ mo WITHOUT my approval. Any one else scammed like this??

    Ron Shuster

  9. George Manty on July 22nd, 2007 12:54 pm

    Ron,

    The 1 dollar trial stated that at the end you would be billed for the full membership if you don’t cancel. Then tends to be the terms for most trial memberships that take your credit card up front. I would imagine that they would refund your money if you told them that you didn’t realize that.

    However, this does go to show how important it is to read the Terms of service for anything you sign up for.

    All the best,
    George

  10. Andy on August 15th, 2007 1:15 pm

    Hi,

    I have been a stomper for about 10 months now paying on quarterly basis and I personally feel that this is NOT worth the money $800 per month. I have paid all the 4 installments and tried my best to learn what they have to offer. These are my experiences:

    1) They have tons & tons of info scattered all over the place but no focus on any particular aspect. So a member would find himself at elevated crossroads.

    2) Andy Jenkins said there would not be any pitching or promotion of any other businesses of the gurus/speakers (bunch of internet marketers themselves) but most of the speakers have pitched and lured the members to join their programs. Andy Jenkins & Brad Fallon keep sending marketing emails every week to make the members join other programs offered by other internet marketers. They promote it in such a big way that it is going to work. Plain & simple they want to suck out as much money as they can till the member turns into a pulp.

    3) I have attended the 1st conference where they said no pitching but every speaker/internet marketer pitched. I was drawn into one of the speakers Mike Filsaime’s pitched programs “Ipostad” and wasted money on that. Who got benefited from this? Mike Filsaime.

    4) I tried Stompernet’s fast track programs and it failed too. I feel the techniques and programs they offer are all outdated which worked once and not anymore.

    5) When I asked Andy Jenkins for 5mts of his time to discuss an issue he said it would cost me $10,000. What kind of respect they give to fellow stompers? It’s like hey I got your money, now get lost or pay even more.

    6) I have used their overly promoted ULE link exchange and it did nothing to my website’s progress. It did not improve my Google search results.

    7) When I asked for a refund one of the customer service people by the name Al called me and talked in circles and cancelled my membership with a promise of $1600 in refund. So what I learned in stompernet = $0 and what I lost is almost $10,000.

    Guys, we can get one on one mentoring and make good money rather than paying huge money to stompernet. Learn from my experience and wake up. They are just another set of money making machines. They just do not care whether you win or lose in your business.

    I just mentiond what I have experienced and the ultimate decision is yours. Beware though!

    Andy

  11. George Manty on August 15th, 2007 1:49 pm

    Andy,

    Thanks for the information. I would love to hear what other Stomper/ former Stomper members have to say as well.

    Sorry to hear it was a waste of your money.

  12. Danny Smith on January 8th, 2008 10:35 am

    Hey guys,

    I’m currently a full paying Stompernet member from day one and unless you have techinal know how, its a complete RIP OFF.

    What was intially promised never happened, a small elite group of focused Stompers all aiming for the same goal, SEO and ecommerce success.

    Their intial start up plan soon ran out of steam and money so they, opened up the doors again as members left in their droves and they’ve played this by ear from then on going off on a million different tangents.

    Andy Jenkins is really obnoxious, self opinionated and basically full of BS from top to bottom. Brad Fallon has not been seen since 2006 inside of Stomper and the seminars that they claim to be 4 a year, whatever! Total lies.

    And its a sad state when 90% of the internet has become a free for all, gurus popping up all over the place taking money from naive people who don’t really have the money to spend in the first place but are just ultimately looking to build a better life, online.

    Well in 10 years time we’ll have 1000’s more gurus retiring richer then you could ever imagine and how have they made their money, pure and simple manipulation, this isn’t marketing but total lies and deceipt.

    So i’ll be watching their latest Going Natural 2.0 launch with interest then if the entire globe gets the info that i’m paying BIG bucks for, i’m off.

    But watch out for StomperNOT coming soon!

    Only join this thing if you have technical know-how!

    All the best

  13. steve on February 26th, 2008 7:00 pm

    Hi,

    This membership sounded great but when i work in a factory and get paid around $2200 AUD a month that is a large chunk of that wage.

    Sometimes i always feel its been a case of the rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

    I have been trying to make money of the net for about 2 years now, with little luck.

    but i will keep pluggin away at it, i cant stand the factory job much longer and it only gets worse, they expect more work for less.

    steve

  14. George Manty on February 26th, 2008 7:13 pm

    Steve,

    It is hard work to make money online full time. What products have tried to make money online with?

  15. Wild Adventure Girl on May 19th, 2008 11:42 pm

    Well I have just watched the going natural part 3 videos. Up until now I have always applied what they give for FREE and had results. I was considering becoming a member when they opne the doors again. According to what I’m reading it doesn’t seem to be worth the money.

  16. George Manty on May 20th, 2008 7:52 am

    Their tips absolutely work. I think that it’s not for everyone, but if you have enough money set aside for continuing your Internet marketing education it’s worth checking out.

    The free stuff they put out is great and the paid videos are similar.

    I just don’t recommend putting out a second mortgage on your house to join. In fact, I don’t recommend anyone get into debt spending money on training.

    Keep in mind I am not a financial adviser nor do I play one on tv;)

  17. George Lindemann Jr on May 21st, 2008 10:55 pm

    Stomper has two levels now – Stomper SIMPLE (that’s what it’s called!) and the regular StomperNet.

    If you were in on the $1 trial membership, at the end of the 30 day trial, they offered the same program on a monthly basis for a discounted rate of $97 per month ($147 if you are coming in off the street-don’t know how that will be offered or when).

    Stomper SIMPLE is a whole segment for the newbie or somewhat beginner. StomperNet is partially available to SIMPLE people. All videos are available for the first 10 minutes to SIMPLE customers and you can see the top two forum posts only.

    Oh, one addition to Stomper SIMPLE that wasn’t available on the $1 trial – we get to PM (private message) the other members. Not sure if that includes ALL of Stomper or just the SIMPLE community (i didn’t say it ;). I haven’t seen it working at all up to 6/12 tho it’s only been two days officially that it’s open to us like that.

    All in all, this was just what I needed. I know that there are others still struggling, if you read the posts in the forums, and could not continue. I bit the bullet and joined at the $97 rate. If this works out, I should be able to get into StomperNet proper in a few months. We’ll see. I’m ready to believe and “follow the process” ūüôā

  18. George Manty on May 22nd, 2008 10:25 am

    Stomper SIMPLE is a good deal for beginners who didn’t have the money to join the regular program. One of the big benefits I did get from the Stomper trial membership was meeting my friend Andrea.

  19. George Manty on May 22nd, 2008 10:28 am

    If I were to review the program now, I am sure I would have a slightly different opinion, because they have more content. However, it is probably best for newbies to start with SIMPLE and then progress to the full blown Stomper program if they have the money and desire to do so.

  20. John on May 22nd, 2008 4:57 pm

    The problem with the entire internet marketing industry is they promise the secrets to making money but they leave out the biggest secret of all – without unique knowledge that others are willing to pay for, you can’t make serious money online.

    Eben Pagan seems to be the latest craze in internet marketing, touting his $20 million a year income, but what they all forget to tell you is that he spent years in trial, error, and research before he could create a worthwhile info product.

    Or Frank Rumbuskas who also spent years and years of struggle to gain the experience of building enough knowledge to create a worthy info product, and he self-admittely even went bankrupt once in the past while gathering that knowledge and getting fired from job after job while learning how to sell.

    So yeah, you can make money selling info product on the net but if and only if you have some unique skill or knowledge that you can put into an info product and that people will be willing to pay for and good enough that they won’t ask for refunds.

    -JT

  21. George Manty on May 22nd, 2008 7:42 pm

    John,

    Unique is always good. Stompernet has made some incredibly unique videos which has contributed to their huge popularity. It’s possible to make unique products and services in every niche that you can think of and stand out. You don’t have to be a genius, you don’t need tons of money, but UNIQUE will always give you an upper hand.

    Unique with world-class marketing (like Stompernet) will make you very wealthy!

  22. James smith on June 3rd, 2008 10:52 pm

    Grabbed my attention was a part that told you what themes Google thought your site is about. Now, Andy Beard points out that this feature may not be accurate, but I believe it can still give a good indication

  23. Review Of Stomping The Search Engines 2.0 and The Net Effect on September 6th, 2008 9:30 pm

    [...] Net Effect is an Internet marketing magazine put out by the folks at StomperNet. The articles in the magazine were loaded with good information for beginners and those new to [...]

  24. Mike on December 1st, 2008 12:08 am

    I’m a full member of stomper net. Here’s what I’d say:

    1. I find the site horribly organized. It’s a real challenge to find things. I’m pretty good at it now but it took a lot of time to see where and how things were sort of organized.
    2. I find that there are a lot of good ideas. For example, I just went through SMARTS which is about social network marketing. The problem is that to do all that is required would take me a century. Outsorcing it isn’t a good option as people really don’t know my business or could learn it quickly.
    3. There are a lot of videos that have a lot of technical content that seem good at the beginning, but when I want to outsouce this stuff I’d have to pay the outsourcer to watch these weeks of video’s too or why wouldn’t I just outsource to begin with and not watch the stompernet videos? The idea is that stompernet only knows some of this stuff but in order for me to get it outsourced my people would need to get the info too. Doesn’t make sense to me.
    4. I have coaching from them every two weeks. This is not guru coaching but a person who calls me to help me with business stuff. This is a good service and I’ve benefited from it.
    5. I really think that most of this could be summed up a lot quicker and I think that the best practice would be to do some things on your own and pay for things like SEO, PPC and Making your website. Also the idea of constantly writing or spinning content is a little ridiculous. If you’ve got to constantly write articles etc. you’ve got a super full time job on your hands. I write good content for my newsletter and website. I don’t spin anything.
    6. I can’t say that I’d recommend Stompernet full membership as I think that you can do pretty good with other way lower priced courses like Internet marketing secrets by Ghel??? It’s a few hundred dollars and taught me the basics of this market in two clear manuals. If you are really getting into social marketing then stompernet has something to say…just keep in mind that you are going to spend a huge amount of time trying to implement it.

    That’s my take…..I’ll cancel my membership next month unless there are some major changes there. I’ve been a member since June so…7 months. I would like to go to the live event before I give up…but oh well.

    – Mike

  25. George Manty on December 1st, 2008 9:09 am

    Mike,

    Thanks for sharing your personal review of StomperNet. I appreciate it!

    I don’t know about Ghel’s product, but I know that John Reese’s traffic secrets 2.0 is like a trimmed down version of Stompernet. That is what I would recommend to people looking for a low cost alternative to Stompernet.

  26. CJ on March 1st, 2009 12:25 am

    What a scam… I ordered formula 5 and was unhappy with it
    and they never gave my money back.

  27. George Manty on March 2nd, 2009 10:52 pm

    CJ,

    I thought the product was great. Their advice really works, what was your problem with Formula, why did you think it was scam?

  28. George Manty on September 10th, 2009 8:57 am

    Stompernet 999 is out and the price is much affordable… see http://www.canimakebigmoneyonline.com/index.php/20090909-stompernet-999/

    I think it is well worthwhile joining it at the new price.

  29. christopher hunter on December 29th, 2009 4:55 pm

    Stompernet is a scam, I joined 2 months ago and they have not delivered even half of what was promised.

    The incubator program is a joke and the masterminds are a waste of time. I got stuck with a mastermind leader (the person who is supposed to give you direction) who didn’t seem to have a clue about internet marketing, he just spent hours joking about how southern he was.

    Also, none of the $20,000 worth of bonuses were delivered yet they passed members emails on to dozens of other marketers so that they could spam us.

    Members are told AFTER they join that they have to pay extra for the most recent content which means limited members paying $200 per month are left with all the out of date content.

  30. George Manty on December 29th, 2009 7:45 pm

    I wasn’t real happy with the latest incarnation either. I thought they didn’t deliver at all on their bonuses. I wrote about it on one of my more recent blog posts. It’s really ashamed.





   _________________________________________________




Bottom